The Takings

Posted: October 5, 2010 in Drama, Movies
Tags: , , ,

There is a disturbance outside of my home. It is pitch black in my home and I never turn on any lights.  I open my door and peer out into the night.  A group of people is violently carrying a young lady off. I quickly close the door. Then there is a banging at my door. I open it and a young woman is standing there frantic. She has a look of hopelessness and despair upon her face. Her face is foreign to me and my surroundings are a mixture of many. She dives onto me straddling me with her legs around me like a vice grip. Her female parts pressed firmly against my thighs and chest. Her arms wrapped tightly like a bow around my neck as if her life depended on it. As I closed my door I notice the mob of people fall to the ground and a head comes rolling towards my door. In fear I quickly sink into my home.  As I am shutting my door I notice what looks like a pink cell phone or walkie-talkie on the ground a few feet from my doorway. There are female voices coming from it.
The young woman still pressed against my body refuses to let go. Despite fear and craziness of the moment I can feel myself becoming aroused. I try to ignore this feeling as I walk through my home with this little monkey clinching to my neck. I ask here what was wrong and what here name was. She told me 18, but I don’t remember her name or the rest of the conversation. I carry her into my attic and make her a place to sleep. We talk for a moment, oddly enough, I can’t remember what about.  She seems to be at peace now. I go back to my room. I  am alone in my home with a child, but can’t remember if my child was male or female. My child was in my bed, but I did not realize this until later. The child crawls out of bed from behind me and runs through my home in the midnight making his way to the attic where our guest is residing.  I can still hear and see the walkie-talkie lying on the ground. It appears as if someone was showing it to me in a vision in my head, better yet, all of this played out as if I were watching myself in a movie.
I decide to take out the garbage, and as I come back in, I pick it up and look at it for a moment. It is encrusted in Diamonds, and I can still here a voice coming through it loud and clear. I enter my home and there she is standing in the center of the room, not saying a thing. As I’m closing the doors, I see a woman coming towards our home down the sidewalk on another talking device speaking to someone. I quickly turn the one I found off. My visitor takes it from me and holds it in her hand. There is a loud crash at my front door. I open it slowly, but the deadbolt is still engaged. A very large woman, which reminded me of the actress Monique, leaned on the door and it began to bend inward on us, bending where the deadbolt is still holding. With this happening, John Larroquete from night court leaned in next to her and spoke to me, I can’t remember his words. The young woman standing behind me clinches my hand tightly as she trembles. I don’t remember how or why, but I open the deadbolt and begin to fight off the mob. In the process of fighting I look outside. In slow motion I notice a car speeding into my cul-de-sac and screeching to a halt. A rather large man gets out wearing a leather vest. Immediately after he shuts his door another man walks over to him, there is a slight pause, with a sawed off shotgun shoots the man with the vest on, empties both rounds into his stomach. His guts spill out leaving entrails on the asphalt. I watched in horror as the man stood there watching his insides turn outward. My mind quickly came back to my own immediate problems of this mob in my home.  They take the frightened young woman, but before they do she hands me the pink diamond encrusted talking device in a way that they do not see her. They leave my home; my door is back to normal. I stand there motionless and helpless as they carry the young woman off to whatever fate they have in store for her. I then awakened suddenly in a cold sweat, in a dark room expecting to see this mob and the young woman whom had come into my life that night. I sat up in my bed in disoriented and looked around for a few moments. I got up to relieve myself of the grape soda I had drank before bed, washed my hands then ventured downstairs in the dark to my office. I sat and began quickly typing this vision onto my computer; because I knew the memory of it would soon fade…… I also noticed that my home and neighborhood look like my home now, but it doesn’t.  There are some subtle differences, such as my house was is bigger than it is now but the layout is the same.  There Is also very large attic. It reminded me of the apartment complex I used to live in when I was in Surry. The Surry apartments, there was a dumpster immediately to my doorway on the right as I headed out of my home. Can anyone please tell me where this came from? I often have dreams as such, when I was younger, they would all be about sex and some young woman that I had wanted to conquer. In my older more recent years, they have been about demons and death. I more than likely will not remember any of my dreams for a while, but if I do, I will be glad to share them with you.

Comments
  1. Janice says:

    Jesse you had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next! Good work!

  2. jlbolden says:

    I’m glad you liked it Janice. Stay tuned, there are many more stories to come…

  3. jlbolden says:

    I would like to apologize to those of you have already read this posts, it was extremly early when I pulled myself out of bed to write this so it’s not as good as it could be. Doing a rewrite now, will post a more refined story later.

Leave a Reply

