Read Me Physical

Posted: September 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

As I sit and Panera Bread working on yet another script. I can’t help but notice the many denizens that enter to have breakfast before work, socialize or have business meetings and this question came across my mind. Who are these people and why are they here? But the question I pose to you is, Can you accurately read a person based on what they are wearing, what their body looks like or what they are eating or drinking?

Comments
  1. Sabrina says:

    You should not judge someone by what they are wearing. I was with my daughter at a burger stand and the person in front of us looked like a homeless person, dirty clothes, lots of bags. He took a little time ordering a meal and I was thinking I bet he does not have much money, should I give him money to order a big meal? When this person was given his total he searched aound in his bags… I’m thinking oh no he does not have money….why did he come in here if he did not have enough money… he then pulls out a roll of cash… counted out his money, paid for his meal and went to sit down…. He had more money then me and yet I was judging him thinking he could not pay for his food. I then learned the lesson that looks are deceiving. Dont assume something about someone because it may not be true. Jessie I like this.

  2. peaches says:

    Truthfully I try not to but I do sometimes. It is crazy your mind says you should not it is like we or I can’t help it. I am working on it thank God. I think when we judge a person by the way they look you can miss out on a lot of opportunity.

Leave a Reply

